Online Thangka course (Part 2)

The renown Tibetan Artist and Monk Ven Tashi (Tashi Norbu), is giving a live online course, dedicated to Tibetan thangka painting. Techniques used, are based on old traditional and contemporary expressions of Tibetan Art.
During this course Tashi Norbu will make a general introduction in Tibetan Art. He will teach traditional ways to write Tibetan mantras along with the deity which would be created.
Each lesson will be accompanied by the appropriate ceremony and meditation.

 

We recommend using the following website to calculate what time fits best for you
www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

25,00220,00

Clear
SKU 4282021 Category Tags , ,
Online course description:
1 lesson: Paint Amitabha (Buddha of Long Life);
2 lesson: Traditional painting and coloring techniques, different ways to mix colors,
elements of Tibetan art: clouds and fire (complicated drawing technique);
3-4 lessons: Paint Sarasvati (Female Manjushri);
5-6 lessons: Paint Manjushri (Buddha of Wisdom and Knowledge);
6 lesson: Paint Kalachakra;
7 lesson: Paint Male and Female Buddha.

This course is applied to all, beginners as well as experienced Painters.

Materials for thangka course:

-Sketch book, set of colored pencils, black pen, pencil and an eraser;
-Sets of acrylic paints or gouache, thin round brush size 1 or 2 for lining with black ink; few brushes number 3 or 4 flat big ones: size 6, 8, 12;
-2 canvas sizes 40/30 cm (11/15 inches) or 50/50 cm (19/19 inches), small jar of water, used cloth or towel to clean the brushes.
-Wood-frame, canvas (separately from stretcher) and threads.

 

Duration: 7 lessons (each lesson is 3 hours long).
Dates: 11.10, 18.10, 25.10, 01.11, 08.11, 15.11, 22.11.
Time: 10:00 – 13:00 San Francisco
   13:00 – 16:00 New York
   19:00 – 22:00 Amsterdam.
Supporting lessons with feedback, questions and answer sessions:
Dates: 15.10, 22.10, 29.10, 05.11, 12.11, 19.11, 26.11.
Time: 10:30 – 12:30 San Francisco
             13:30 – 15:30 New York
             19:30 – 21:30 Amsterdam.
Price of a full package: 125 Є (145$) – 7 supporting lessons.
Price of a single lesson: 20Є (23$
Select course option

Supporting lessons – 7 lessons, Supporting lesson – single lesson, Full course – 7 lessons, Single lesson

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and stay updated

∗ I would like to receive emails from Museum of Contemporary Tibetan Art with updates and special offers of Museum of Contemporary Tibetan Art and its partners tailored to my interests. I can unsubscribe any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the email.

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter